Out from Hiatus

4 Jul

Well, well, well… fancy seeing you here. Come here often? Winking smile I didn’t think so. Probably because I haven’t posted anything in nearly 10 or 11 months. Once I started working full time, commuting, and taking care of the other daily tasks most grownups do, I lost the energy and drive to add one more thing to my plate which would be my blog among other things. I’ve been contemplating starting up with my blog again for multiple reasons and one being that it is a great release of thought and two I’ve been motivated by PBFingers.

I have, however, been working hard to improve myself and lose weight. As you know, this blog was to keep track and share my experience with weight loss (or my attempt at weight loss) and a healthy lifestyle. I have neglected to share my experiences because of the above reasons.

Today, though, marks a very very special day for me. After working with a nutritionist for 6 1/2 months, I’ve met my goal weight is 145.0lbs! I feel great about my weight loss. I honestly never thought I could get back to the 140’s. I probably haven’t been in this range since high school or even pre-high school. I couldn’t even believe that I lost the first 10lbs and now to actually have lost 20lbs is just mind blowing for me. I owe it all to Andrea for her work she’s done with me! Now that I’ve met my goal I am not going to quit working with her. It is actually easier and cheaper to pay her than to gain the weight back again and start from square one.

 2013-07-04(2)

2013-07-04 WeightLoss

If you are like me and want to lose weight and get healthy… trust me get a nutritionist. It’s well worth the money. I’ve tried everything! All the gimmicks, the pills, working out a lot, Weight Watchers (twice), and nothing has worked for me se easily than working with a nutritionist. It’s all about what you eat and how much of it you eat. Believe it or not, we don’t need to eat as much as we think we do.

Now! I’m going to enjoy the 4th of July as much as I can! I hope you have a safe and HAPPY Fourth of JULY!! Open-mouthed smile

2 Responses to “Out from Hiatus”

  1. Jennifer July 4, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

    Yay!!!!!!

    • What's Up With Brittany July 8, 2013 at 9:20 am #

      I miss you! <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

