Empty Gym, Full Access

13 Sep

One of the perks of being able to work out at 9am is an empty gym! No fighting for the treadmill or elliptical and no feeling intimidated by the “juice heads” while trying to get a little strength training in on the weights either. I was able to get my arms and abs done before starting on my week 4 of Couch to 5k. 
Today kinda felt like I was just going through the motions while on the treadmill. I know I sweated and I completed all 32 minutes of the program, but when I was leaving the gym I didn’t feel as though I pushed myself hard enough. Maybe it was because I went to bed late the night before and didn’t have much energy. There is not much I can do about it now except plan ahead and tomorrow I will most defiantly go to bed by 10 the latest.

Leave a Reply

