Grab N’ Go Peanut Butter Bars

18 Sep

I was rummaging through my pantry to see what I could have for breakfast this morning and I came across a box of Shredded Wheat Original cereal. The cereal alone is kind of boring just with milk because this type of shredded wheat has no frosting. I saw on the side of the box a recipe for Grab N’ Go Peanut Butter Bars. After reading the ingredients, I realized that I HAD ALL OF THEM! What a coincidence! So I went ahead and made the bars otherwise it is doubtful that I would finish the whole box of cereal.

They turned out delicious!

TOTAL TIME: MAKES: 16 servings (1 bar per serving)

INGREDIENTS

1/2 cup firmly packed brown sugar
1/2 cup honey
1/2 cup reduced fat peanut butter
3 cups Post Shredded Wheat Original Spoon Size Cereal, coarsely crushed
3/4 cup raisins (I used chocolate chips)

Leave a Reply

