How to Use Dry Shampoo

21 Sep

Okay ladies! There is nothing more embarrassing than realizing at the END OF THE DAY that you have had something on your face, in your teeth, or a wardrobe malfunction that you didn’t know about. Well I am writing this because it happened to me Monday.

On certain days of the week I go to the gym at school between classes because I have a two-hour gap in between them and its better than going home and going back to sleep or leaving to go somewhere and not getting my good parking spot back. After my workout I shower, OBVIOUSLY, but it would be a hassle to have to wash my hair, blow dry, and re-straghten it. So to get my hair out of the workout funk I use dry shampoo.

How to use dry shampoo:
1. Before applying the dry shampoo make sure your hair is dry of water/sweat
2. vigorously shake the dry shampoo bottle before and in between uses
3. Spray 6-8 inches away from the your hair
4. Let dry 1-2 minutes (I only wait about a minute)
5. Brush hair
6. Style as usual

Okay, the warnings about using dry shampoo:
1. Stuff is extremely flammable (it says it on the bottle, I don’t know from experience)
2. If you are not careful and do not brush your hair after spraying on to hair your might find out at the end of the day that you have indeed been walking around with a random white spot in your hair that looks like you are aging or some one pimp slapped you with baby powder on the side of the head. In my opinion, dry shampoo is baby powder in a can.

Anyway, today has been an amazing day. I finished a 50 question exam in 16 minutes! (Which means I knew what I was doing. Whoot whoot! Go me) Got an awesome workout in and got out of all of my classes super early today! I have been extremely happy lately. I have been doing everything that I want to do like exercising and eating health food. I have realized about myself that I am mostly a homebody. (Not the same as a home boy) And it really bothers me/hurts my feelings when people treat me as a back up plan for what to do on the weekends. So I would just rather get a routine and do things that make me happy stick to them, even if that means I do them alone or with Austin. That’s not such as bad plan either because he is pretty much like my best friend so I love doing thing with him.

By the way!!!!! the Greek Gods of yogurt have hit this one on the head! Oikos Greek Nonfat Vanilla Yogurt is soooooooo good! I can’t believe I categorized this as my breakfast this morning. It was like eating desert for breakfast. Unlike other Greek yogurts, this one is not at all sour or tart-ie. It was so smooth and creamy! Picture a sweet cloud in your mouth! And there ya go!

I topped it with a spoon full of fruit and a pinch of walnuts! Delish!

When I got home from school I whipped up a batch of Gina’s Autumn Apple and Grape Medley recipe. It tasted like a parfait and was delish!! I paired it with a slice of toast with a tablespoon reduced fat peanut butter. Yum! I was actually full after I finished eating both.

Now you tell me:
What makes you happy?
What are your workout beauty secrets?

2 Responses to “How to Use Dry Shampoo”

  1. Bodita September 24, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    I used to work out between classes and on lunch @ work too. But, I had the “eff this, I’ll go back to class/work with wet hair!” attitude. Although I have always wondered about that dry shampoo stuff. 🙂

    • Whats Up With Brittany September 24, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

      Yeah! The stuff rocks! I use the hair dryer in the locker room then use the dry shampoo! Its awesome.. You can’t even tell I worked out by the time I get to class except for the fact that I have new socks on and my face is still a little red. 🙂

Leave a Reply

