Confession

25 Sep

Okay I have a confession to make. I went to Marshall’s the other day when looking for a pair of shoes and they have all of their seasonal stuff out. I smelled an amazing candle. It candle pierced my nose with the scent of spicy cinnamon and instantly made my feel happy. If you know me, you know that I go to stores like Target to get out of the house. Sometimes I fall in love with things but won’t buy them because I know I don’t need it and when I leave I will usually forget about it. But that darn candle! A week had gone by and I could not get that smell out of my head! It was/is the smell I think of when I think of fall. So a few days ago, I HAD TO go back and buy the candle. Sometimes you just have to treat yourself!

For dinner this evening I didn’t have anything planned and had only a few ingredients to work with. You can’t go wrong with PIZZA!  I made a grilled chicken pizza. The crust and sauce were left over from my Tomato and Green Pepper Pizza. I topped it with mozzarella, Parmesan, a bit of Mexican cheese and 1 breast of Tysons pre-made grilled chicken breast. After I topped my pizza with the cheeses I put the chicken in the microwave for 2 minutes, chopped it up and sprinkled it across the pizza. Bake the pizza for about 15 minutes and enjoy!

Lastly, Austin and I went out to celebrate a friends birthday! Super fun and I finally took a picture of me/us for once and not food or things. LOL

:::Don’t forget to subscribe to my RSS feeds so you know every time I post something new! :):::

Leave a Reply

