What makes you smile like nothing else can?

2 Oct

This question was not an easy one to answer. There are a lot of things that make me smile but something that makes me smile like nothing else… I had to think.

The fact that I get to come home to, go to sleep with, and wake up snuggled next to me every morning with this little girl makes me smile like no other everyday. It’s crazy to think that this wild beast truly believes she is a human. She makes me smile every day but when she let’s me rub my face all over hers while she is laying down makes me smile like no other. It’s like we are bonding on a mother/dogter level. She knows that I am the mom and the boss and she let’s me be.

Another thing that makes me smile like no other is when Austin calls me in the middle of the day just to say Hi. He doesn’t do it everyday and I’m glad because otherwise it wouldn’t mean as much. The little things matter.

Leave a Reply

