Gotta Have A Plan

9 Oct

The gym today was better. I realized that after taking my advice to “switch it up” I did not think it through. I got to the gym and on to an elliptical and realized I didn’t have a plan to follow. Yes, I could follow the pre-set workouts that are programmed in the elliptical but like running, that gets boring and less effective after the 100th time. I remembered once I got home that an awesome blogger I follow (Keeping up With Katie) had once posted an elliptical workout that I have done before and was pretty awesome. So here it is:

Elliptical Tush Workout:

  • 0-6: Warm up with 6 minutes at resistance 5 (keep it at height 10 the whole time)
  • 6-18: Switch up 2 minutes at resistance 7 with 2 minutes at resistance 10, three times
  • 18-30: Switch up 2 minutes at resistance 7 with 2 minutes of resistance 11, 12, and 13 respectively (7, 11, 7, 12, 7, 13)
  • 30-40: Switch up 1 minute at 6 with 1 minute at 14, 13, 12, 11, 10 (6, 14, 6, 13, 6, 12, 6, 11, 6, 10)
  • 40-45: Cool down with 5 minutes at resistance 6

Credit: Keeping Up With Katie: Tush Burner I

5 Responses to “Gotta Have A Plan”

  1. Katie October 9, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    Did ya feel the burrnnnnn? 😉

    • Whats Up With Brittany October 9, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

      Heck YES ! That’s why I shared it. Thanks again for that workout. You should share more like that. 🙂

  2. David Bock October 11, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    Britty:

    I caught up on my blog reading. I added your blog to my Outlook 2010 RSS feeds now I will receive your blogs the minute they are posted. I especially like the “What makes me smile” and the pumpking and Molly pictures on October 1.

    Keep up the great work. You may be a professional writer or a webmaster one day.

    • Whats Up With Brittany October 14, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

      Awesome! Thanks for subscribing. Becca is the only other one subscribed. lol 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Finally Friday « What's Up With Brittany B. - October 14, 2011

    […] night I was feeling like I needed to blow off some steam so I did the Tush Toner I again. It worked my butt off!!!I love this workout! I felt like I got a better workout than if I […]

Leave a Reply

