Pumpkin Carving Party

23 Oct

(I don’t want to post a new post because I am so proud of sharing my first 5k that I don’t want to cover it up. lol)

Saturday evening after my first 5k, Austin, Molly and I took a power nap to juice up for our eventful evening.

We attended the Ziegenbock Music festival downtown! It was held on the field at the Whataburger Field which is the minor league baseball field. I had never been there until that night. The place was really neat and clean.

They had several great musicians and the tickets we had gotten (they were given to Austin by his boss) were VIP tickets which means we got a free meal and a close section to the stage.

We didn’t stay to watch the very last musician because we had made plans to have a pumpkin carving party with our neighbors. Our neighbors are pretty cool. They are a year or two younger than us but they but they are really nice people. We all set up lawn/beach chairs outside my front door (I live on the 3rd floor so I have PLENTY of room to have gathering outside of my house ) and drank some beer, the ladies had wine, and went to carving. I didn’t get many pictures of the actual carving process because I was into carving my pumpkin, but I did get pictures of the finished products. The pumpkins turned out great!!

I also roasted our pumpkin seeds! YUM!! This pictures is when about half of them have been eaten.
I sprinkled some Tony Chachere’s Origional Creole Seasoning, roasted on 375 degrees for like 20 minutes then broiled for 3 minutes.

Leave a Reply

