Favorite Recipe

28 Oct

Well what do ya know?  We had a cool front come in last night.  I love being able to sleep with the windows open and the AC off.  It’s nice because I get those good winter deep sleeps when my room is freezing.

 

Last night I made my FAVORITE dinner!  It’s the easiest, one of the cheapest, and most flavorful meals I’ve ever experienced. Spicy Italian Turkey Sausage, sliced red and green bell peppers, and goat cheese.   That’s it!

Once again I have to credit KeepingUpWithKatie.com for this one.  In one of her posts  I learned how to roast vegetables.  I never knew how, and honestly I didn’t know what “roasting vegetables” meant before that post.  So thank you Katie for teaching me now to be a big girl and find a new way (more delicious ways) to cook my vegetables. I am so obsessed with that recipe, my boyfriend is probably tired of eating it but his belly is full, right?  🙂

P.S. My picture looks like junk compared to Katie’s.

What is your favorite way to eat your vegetables?

 

4 Responses to “Favorite Recipe”

  1. tinkerbelle86 October 28, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    yum!! looks awesome!!

    • What's Up With Brittany October 28, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      It IS delicious! 🙂

  2. Katie October 29, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    YUM YUM YUM!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Halloween Weekend 2011 « What's Up With Brittany B. - October 31, 2011

    […] I volunteered to make my favorite recipe Turkey Sausage with red and green bell peppers and goat cheese.  We had bought some of the BIGGEST […]

Leave a Reply

