Opening Weekend: Quack! Quack!

7 Nov

This weekend was opening weekend for hunting season.  Austins dad and sister came to town for the weekend to hunt. I don’t have many pictures because I didn’t hunt with them.  But I did get to hang out with them after they came home. This is what the wonderful time spent with everyone looked like:

lol.

Everyone got up at 4am to go hunting and the rest of the day they were sleepy!

Sunday was kind of a lazy day since daylight savings time and all.  Even though we gained an hour it still seemed weird.  I woke up and started cooking for the week.  By that I mean I busted out my crock pot!  That thing is the best!!  It is so easy and cooks a lot of food so I don’t have to worry about making anything for a few days.  I made Gina’s  Crock Pot 3 Bean Turkey Chili and ate it with a side of blue corn tortilla chips.

While we waited for the chili to cook Austin, Molly and I went on a walk to Snake Trail.  When we got back around 6pm it was time for dinner and the whole house smelled like the chili.  🙂  Try the recipe for yourself.

What do you do to prepare for the week?  Do you cook ahead of time?  Do you pack your gym bag the night before?

 

::Like what you see?  Don’t forget do subscribe to my blog.  You can subscribe via email or RSS feed.::

Leave a Reply

