Going the Distance

12 Nov

Friday was a great running day for me.  Because of the upcoming Thanksgiving run I have been preparing myself for a longer distance. 

It started off as a usual day. I woke up, had my peanut butter and banana toast then went to class.  I have a two hour gap between my classes so that is my gym time.  At the gym Friday I decided it was time to up my distance, and I ran 4.6 miles at 4.8 mph.  I figured since I will be going a longer distance than usual, I should slow down my speed and pace myself so I can run longer.  It worked and I ran a whole 60 minutes with walking only 1 minute for a drink of water.

Do a little more each day than you think you possibly can.
-Lowell Thomas

Leave a Reply

