Guilty Feeling

16 Nov

Have you ever been in a routine with anything and one day your schedule has changed which throws your daily routine activities off and you don’t get around to them? That happened to me today. I didn’t have my morning class so I didn’t have to be at school until 1pm. I told myself that I was going to go to the gym like I usually do before class but I never got around to it. The morning flew by and I was unable to get to the gym in the morning. After my class got out at 2pm I only had and hour before work which left not enough time to get a small workout, shower, and eat lunch. I figured I would make up for the time lost tonight after work.

Wrong! I did go to the gym but by the end of the day I had like 15% energy to get in a good workout. I had planned on running 5 miles but could only finish 1.5. I was really upset about my workout and had a bad rest of the night. I couldn’t help but to beat myself up about not getting in an awesome run. AnnoyedI should be saying “Oh well I got in a mile and a half. Some is better than none.” But it frustrated me a little.

It reminds me of that song by Usher – “You got it bad”. Like I am in a new relationship with running and if I don’t call it back right away or don’t answer its call, I feel really guilty and feel upset. Since the day is practically over I will get over this and remember how this made me feel so I will be sure not to miss another workout.

3090b928

Leave a Reply

