Early Bird Workouts

17 Nov

I wish somehow there was a way I could love waking up early and running. There is no way I can get up at 5:45am and go running on a regular basis. I hate getting up at 6am for school, why would I want to go run at that time?! Props to the people who can. Please!!! Tell me your secret on how to make yourself get up and go.

When I was in middle school and high school I always had basketball practice starting at 6am. I honestly don’t know how I would get up and go to practice every morning! I need to get into an early run routine if I am going to keep running once I start my career. Like the last post, after a looong day of work I run low on energy and don’t get a good run by the end of the day.

Anyone have any suggestions on how to get up and go running at 5:45am?

2 Responses to “Early Bird Workouts”

  1. Jennifer Hicks November 18, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    lol i woke up today at 5:45 and went running at 6:15!!!! But I was suppost to babysit and when I got there she canceled so I was awake anyways so I just decided to go run!! But its always been way easier to wake up early to workout than it has been to have the motivation to workout after work or a long day at school…..

    Miss you!!!

    • What's Up With Brittany November 18, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

      Props to you for being able to wake up that early and like it! lol I will try to get up early tomorrow for practice. 🙂 Miss you too! We need to do something sooon!

Leave a Reply

