Super Cool Day/Confession

10 Dec

Literally.

I woke up today it was kinda late in the morning because Austin and I stayed up until 2 am watching the movie Limitless and wrapping presents. Which, might I add, is kind of a good movie. At the beginning I wasn’t too fond of it but the ending was really good.

Yay! Everyone’s presents are finished!

IMG_1095

Anyway, this morning was freeeeeeezzzziiinnngg and rainy! Over night it dropped like 40 degrees and stayed that way all day today. So I figured that today is a great day to get back into the gym.

I have a confession to make.

I haven’t worked out or done any exercising since Thanksgiving. I am so ashamed. Embarrassed smileI have been so swamped with things having to do with finals, people quitting at work and me picking up shifts. I know that is no excuse and I have been kinda mad at myself for not pushing myself harder. All I can do now is get back in the gym and keep going.

IMG_1099

(I love the giant mirror in the locker room.)

Since it has been a couple weeks since being in the gym I decided to take it easy today and start off with 2 miles. I don’t want to scare myself and my body away from the gym. It was a nice and easy two miles at a 5 mph speed. When I was finished with the treadmill I hopped on the elliptical for 10 minutes (1mile).

Being that Thanksgiving was a few weeks ago and I haven’t been in the gym since, I was really worried that I had gained a pound or two or more. Well I held my breath and stepped on the scale at the gym. Surprise to me! I hadn’t gained anything! I haven’t lost any lbs but I am glad that I maintained through these past few hectic weeks. You know how finals and stress leads to eating horrible things.

It felt good to be back in the gym. I don’t know why I dread going to the gym sometimes. I always end up feeling great about what I’ve done.

Stay warm and dry (if you are in the 3rd coast).

2 Responses to “Super Cool Day/Confession”

  1. Jennifer Hicks December 10, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Next time you go on the weekend tell me so I can go with you!!!!!!!!

    • What's Up With Brittany December 10, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

      Will do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

