Christmas 2011 – I

29 Dec

I am home from a much needed visit with my family and I will just say that it was refreshing and rejuvenating to spend time with each and every one of them.

Every  year on Christmas eve we have a usual routine of going to church then to Benihanas Japanese restaurant.

I hate to admit that my running schedule I had put in place before heading home did not happen. I did run one day while at home but the other days I was just caught up in visiting with my family. I will justify that by saying that visiting with my family is slightly more important because I hardly get to see them and having them all together is a rare occasion.


Christmas morning

started off kind of early. Not as early as it did when we were children but my dad and I were up before the crowd so he and I took the dogs for a walk before present time so they would be a little tired during the action.

IMG_1190.2

I would defiantly say that this Christmas was a really special one. It felt like all of the gifts received had much thought and meaning behind each and every one of them. (This is not a complete list of the items I received so please don’t feel left out if I don’t have a picture of your gift. I just don’t want to get jacked of my items.) I do, however, want to give a shout out to CHRIS for the thoughtful Candle! I love it and coming from a 16 year old boy.. was super thoughtful.

Picnik collage

Notice the middle picture! Yeah that’s right!, I will be having better/AWESOME pictures to come for my future blogs! I LOOOVEEE my new camera!

 

Christmas 2011 – II to come tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

