Christmas 2011 – III

30 Dec

The rest of the Christmas break went by pretty fast. One of the nights Austin had come over to open his presents from my family .

IMG_2821

(Before the action he and my dad got into their boy conversation about guns and junk. It was actually pretty cute watching the both of them talk.)

IMG_2801

Later that evening, we all had a mini goofy photo shoot. I haven’t laughed that hard in a really long time. I swear that after our “session” my abs were a little sore and my cheeks were too from smiling and laughing so hard.

To be honest with you, while we were taking the goofy pictures I thought to myself its times like these that I will never forget and I am so blesses and grateful to have such awesome best friends that are also my sisters. No matter what happens in life we are always going to be together.

 Having a sister is like having a best friend you can’t get rid of.  You know whatever you do, they’ll still be there.  -Amy Li


The last evening we were there we had to make it out to my favorite pizza place Grimaldi’s Pizza. Tina, my older sister, had never been there so what better place to end our visit with amazing pizza.

IMG_1296

IMG_1302IMG_1303IMG_1309

 


It was super sad having to leave the last morning I was there. I still cannot believe we are all grown up/growing up/etc. When we have our sister times I can’t help but reflect back on our lives 5, 10, and even 15 years ago. Everyone, including my parents are in a different place in their lives.

5 years ago I was 17 years old, a senior in high school and had met my boyfriend. Little did I know he was going to stick around for a while. Smile 

10 years ago I was 12 years old. I was in middle school (probably 6th grade) and was preparing to playing basketball and my older sister was away at college in Lubbock at Texas Tech.

MonkSeal&Kids

Girls@SunsetBeach

kidsonmtn2

P.S. Christmas 2000

BenihanasChristmas2001Kids@Benihana2BenihanaGoofyKids

And 15 years ago I was 7 years old. Becca (my little sister) would blame me for things I had not done, like hitting her for example. It was not funny at the time but now looking back I laugh because she was a clever little monster. Tina and I were probably making up dances and preforming them for our parents.

Now, we all live in our separate cities and have our own lives. Every single time I leave my driveway to go back to college I get choked up. I hate having to leave my sisters/best friends and especially the people who I admire.

Leave a comment