Happy New Year 2012!

1 Jan

IMG_1330.1

IMG_3059



After eating heavy meals over the holidays (you can’t really help it, tis the season) I decided that when I got home I needed to make something on the lighter side. The other day I was in the mood for something different. It seems like all of the recipes I pick out have somewhat of a "Mexican flavor to them so I wanted to make sure this recipe shied away from that, kind of.
I made Turkey Stuffed Peppers. Boy they were DELICIOUS!

IMG_2992

IMG_2987IMG_2990IMG_2991

For Christmas my wonderful boyfriend got me a spice rack! I have been wanting one for a while now and he hooked me up! I had to make something with those spices so I made roasted potatoes.

IMG_3046

I obviously had plenty of peppers left over so I made some roasted potatoes and added them as a side the following day.

IMG_3049

One Response to “Happy New Year 2012!”

  1. Mary January 1, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    Yummmm

Leave a Reply

