Curiosity Killed the Cat

9 Jan

I started my workday with some of my homemade iced coffee in a cup I received as a Christmas gift from my little sister!

IMG_1353

I got in a nice run today… 2.5 semi-hard miles and did 15 minutes on the elliptical. I came to the realization that cross training (incorporating other forms of cardio with my running) is going to be the safest way to build up my endurance. Cross training is also good for preserving knees and preventing injury.

IMG_3002

IMG_1323


I read a post recently that intrigued my interest and a lot of the times when that happens (when I get an idea in my head) I can’t stop thinking about it until I have fulfilled my curiosity.

Introducing. . . the food processor!

001

003

Molly must know now that when she sees me playing with my camera she should pose.

For Christmas, my boss gave everyone a $25 Wal-Mart gift card which I used to purchase this Black & Decker 8 Cup Food Processor! This particular unit cost me $25.91. I figured I would go ahead and get a cheap one because 1.) I am in college and don’t need/cant afford a giant big one 2.) I only really need 8 cups and no more seeing how it is only Austin and I eating and 3.) if I didn’t like it or it didn’t meet my expectations I only paid $25 and it was a gift.

First thing I did when I got my food processor was lay out all of the parts to see if I had everything.

005

Then, after washing all of the parts I put it together!

007

Of course I had to buy some things to process with my new food processor to try it out, so my first items to be sliced were tomatoes!

008.2

009

Now, I can chop all of my fruits and vegetables at the beginning of the week, wrap them up in plastic wrap (to maintain their freshness), and eat them throughout the week.

::Challenge Miles Completed = 6.08::

Leave a Reply

