Lettuce Tacos

10 Jan

I have to give credit to this amazing recipe to KeepingUpWithKatie.com. I was reading her post saw the lettuce tacos with ground turkey and I just HAD to make them.

073

074

I love how this recipe (and most of hers) have only a few ingredients. It is nice for people living on a budget like me and its nice for keeping things quick and simple.

075

077

Lettuce Tacos with Ground Turkey Breast:
  1. 1 lb. of ground turkey breast
  2. 1 package of taco seasoning
  3. 1 can of black beans
  4. shredded cheddar cheese
  5. salsa

Austin liked this meal too! Which I was so glad.

For desert I used my new food processor!

079

I put two bananas in the freezer for about 4 hours. When they were frozen I peeled the skin off, cut the banana into fours, and plopped them in. After about a minute it looked like it does above.

080

For the final product I warmed up peanut butter and spread it over top the banana soft serve. Austin topped his with caramel, which was way better than peanut butter, but next time I will top it with a little melted chocolate. (I didn’t have any chocolate tonight.) This was really good! It was like banana ice cream! Don’t be fooled though because its not super sweet and heavy like some ice cream can be but its texture was mushy like ice cream and tasted like – BANANA!

::Miles Completed = 8.08::

Leave a Reply

